Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

FEVER!!!!!!!! {Updated again}

Posted by on Mar. 6, 2010 at 3:41 PM
  • 25 Replies

Poll

Question: Yay or nay on the doctor visit RIGHT NOW

Options:

Yes, go now!

No, wait it out

Green?

Only group members can vote in this poll.

Total Votes: 25

View Results

My 8 month old DD has a fever of 101.4. She acts normal and fine. I gave her some Ibuprofen. Should I go ahead and take her to the doctor anyways or just wait and see if the medicine helps first? I'm new to the fever thing, my 3 year old has yet to ever have one or even be sick!

Update #1: