Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Anybody know about Ultrasound Techs

Posted by on Apr. 1, 2010 at 8:58 AM
  • 13 Replies

I am a small business owner and it's obvious that with the poor economy I won't be able to support my kids much longer from the income of the business.  I'm really struggling right now to keep the doors open.  I've been looking into other careers and I'm thinking about going for a degree to be an Ultrasound Tech.  It seems very interesting to me.  Is there anyone out there that is one or knows anything about the field?  What were the training requirements?  Was it easy to find a job as one and what's the pay? 

by on Apr. 1, 2010 at 8:58 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
hmsfroggy
by on Apr. 1, 2010 at 9:02 AM

No but I have been thinking about doing the same thing so I would love to hear what others have to say too

mandaa0986
by on Apr. 1, 2010 at 9:03 AM

bump

pinkfairy0206
by on Apr. 1, 2010 at 9:08 AM

i've actually been really thinking of doing this as well. my dream is to be a personal trainer,but i think that it may be smarter to get into something solid that i know will pay!

4kidz916

Thanks for the information.  I'm going to check out the google link now.

s.t.e.p.h

My soon to be step dad is an ultrasound tech. But he's also the lead tech and has had his job for over 20 years. I don't know how long he went to school for, but he makes over $110,000/year.

gregheather
by Member on Apr. 1, 2010 at 9:12 AM