Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Omfg pay the f*ck attention

Posted by on Jun. 13, 2010 at 8:57 PM
  • 13 Replies
We're on a road trip and DH refuses to let me drive bwcause apparently I'm a bad driver...

So far he has almost run over 2 pedestrians because they crossed when his light was green and he "wasn't expecting it". He has also been too busy fiddling with the radio to notice he was flying at 80mph towards dead stopped traffic on the highway.

Both times I had to scream "Oh my f*cking God pay attention!!" and he says I'm overreacting! GAH! We have our baby in the car!!!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jun. 13, 2010 at 8:57 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
isra1986
by on Jun. 13, 2010 at 8:58 PM

Wow! He wouldn't be behind the wheel with me and my child in the car!

I am not Palestinian (although I married into the culture). I am human. I
believe in human rights for everyone. Some people may think that this
is not "our" fight, but it is to me, because no matter their religion or cultural background, they are our brothers and sisters in humanity.  I will protest right along side everyone in Palestine. I may not be able to change the world, but I can
die trying.

i.heart.rachel
by on Jun. 13, 2010 at 9:00 PM

He would NOT be driving with me and MY child in the car! HELL NO! What a d-bag.

MovalMomsADMIN
by on Jun. 13, 2010 at 9:00 PM

yeah i have friends that almost kill us but im the bad driver lol

chais_wifey
by on Jun. 13, 2010 at 9:01 PM
Agreed

Quoting isra1986:

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
cricket1234
by on Jun. 13, 2010 at 9:02 PM

uh no men suck at driving they may think they can drive but no they cant im constantly grabbing something when my husband is driving

abstractmommy
by Ruby Member on Jun. 13, 2010 at 9:03 PM
Yeah we had a great fight about it. Apparently I'm just being a bitch for no reason...whatever.