Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

UPDATE IN PURPLE !!!!! 3 years of married life.......

Posted by on Jun. 26, 2010 at 4:30 PM
  • 20 Replies

He asked me to leave this morning and I'm a bit freaked out. He retires Aug. 6th of this year. In 4 days I was to move up to where his family is renting us a home. An he isn't the bio father of my 2 kids but he says he'll be able to keep the kids. Due to how his other divorce was I will not get any rights to his retirement nor will I get any kind of support. An he thinks he'll get the rights to my kids.

We have known each other 9 years been a couple 8 years and been married 3 years WTF do I do now??? I never saw this coming other then the fact we haven't had sexual relations in 3 weeks his choice not mine.

I suffer from CFS (chronic fatigue syndrome), Lupus, and deadly low blood sugar. I have been fighting to get SSI for the last 6 months but my Lupus is in "remission" only thing that effects me from working is the CFS and low blood sugar. Once the divorce goes threw I have no health insurance and no home.

I don't have any true family I was kicked out of my mothers house just after I turned 16 and my father can barely support him self he is homeless half of the time.

WTF do I do now????

Jenn

UPDATE:

We left the kids at home for an hour and took a walk and talked. I guess he is greatly stressed and is tired of me waking up sick all the time. Which I can't help and with sleeping on a air bed or floor makes the pain even worse. We are going to take 1 day at a time and while he is still on base for 3 weeks I have agreed to not call or bother him till day before I need to be picked up and brought back down to the base. He said there is no other women but he has been greatly temped lately and I told him the next 3 weeks will be a best if I happen to find out he does cheat that I will leave and he'll loose every thing he has.