Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

if you baby wear help me out please

Posted by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 9:53 AM
  • 9 Replies

ok i have large breasts (like 34 f before i got pregnant), i am 5'8 and i am due in oct. i have a 19 month old that i never wore, but i want a sling mostly for breastfeeding. help me out this is my first time getting/using on. what sling is right for me? also please include if it is easy to use, how much it costs and where i need to get it from (i dont like shopping on line but i will if i have to)

thanks in advanced.

by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 9:53 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
NikkiPhoenix
by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 9:58 AM

I have a similar problem as you.  With my youngest I used a Maya ring sling.

This time around I am getting a Moby/Sleepy wrap type carrier.

bluebunbun
by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 10:06 AM

why the switch? was the maya ring sling not good to breast feed with? if not why not?

Quoting NikkiPhoenix:

bluebunbun
by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 11:05 AM

BUMP!

fairymom2316
by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 1:36 PM

I always wanted one but have never used them, BUMP!

Ajanee12
by Platinum Member on Jun. 27, 2010 at 1:41 PM

Look HERE, im making a moby, that should work great with big boobies :P theres an awesome video link in there to youtube that shows how to wear it.

joates76
by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 1:50 PM

A wrap would be the way to go Moby or Sleepy Wrap. If you live somewhere warmer and plan to go out and about a lovey duds wrap would be nice.

hipmama985
by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 1:53 PM

if you are going to strictly use it for breastfeeding I would get one of the cloth ones you can use like a wrap...not sure if there is a brand or not...but that way you would have ultimate adjustment range and they are also pretty dang cute!

NikkiPhoenix
by on Jun. 28, 2010 at 10:40 AM