• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Diet pills?

Posted by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 6:35 PM
  • 14 Replies

I work out mon, wed and Friday mornings.  I also walk 3 miles every night.  I am eating right, I am doing everything I can think of to try and lose weight!  I have def lost inches, but not pounds.  I currently wear a size 13L in Charolette Russe jeans, They used to fit tight, but they are getting loose!  I am also taking those Mega women multi vitamin packs every morning.  I have been working on my weight for a few months now.  I am debating if I should take a diet pill or not, what is a good one that works?

by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 6:35 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
stefvan
by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 6:36 PM

None of them - they are all bad for your heart according to 2 of my doctors. 

Have you  tried Weight Watchers?  I lost 40 pounds on it.

MandiK
by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 6:38 PM

Everyone will prob tell you not to use them. But i used Hydroxycut, and I think it worked. It could have also been the excersize though. ha ha.

lovingwifey
by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 6:39 PM

No, I do not have that kind of money (hear it is expensive) also I do not have the time to go to the meetings. 

Quoting stefvan:

Jeni_lea
by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 6:45 PM
Sounds like you are gaining mussel mass, which is a very good thing. if your jeans are getting baggie that's awsome good for you. Jmho scales are evil. Go by how your clothes fit and how u feel. Worry(not) about the scale when u go to the dr.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
lovingwifey
by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 6:48 PM

lol, at first I was like wth?  I have been doing all this stuff and I am going no where!  I do need to do something with my arms though, debating if I should get some of those arm weights?  Hmm, maybe on payday. 

Quoting Jeni_lea: