Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Well that's just great! (kinda long)

Posted by on Aug. 31, 2010 at 12:25 PM
  • 8 Replies

So a little back story first.  I met my DH when I was a Freshman in High School and he was a Senior, but he had a girlfriend.  This girl and him had been on again and off again (always at her volition) since they were in 7th grade - so for 6 years and they were only 18.  Well, I had my eye on dh but didn't make any moves until they were broken up which finally happened over Christmas break during his first year in college.  At that point I swooped in and got him and obviously never gave him up.  She thought this was going to be another "break up with him, have some fun, and then get back together with him" thing.  But while she was out having her fun dh fell in love with me and about 18 months later he proposed.  In the 10 months between our engagement and our marriage she was LIVID.  She would post things on her facebook about us (without names of course to be covert). She blogged about him and how she 'knew everything about him and it's hard to forget when you've loved somebody for so long".  She sent him e-mails saying that she knew him and that I must have been forcing him into the marriage because it's not something he would do (In fact I actually told him no the first time he asked me, lol, I told him we were too young.  He was very persistant).  She wanted to give him a gift - a cd - he refused it because this was in the midst of her doing all this other stuff so we never found out what was on it.  Well, we got married and this continued to a lesser and lesser degree over the 5 years that we've been married and in the last year or so nothing has happened.  Whew that's over, right?