Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

becoming physically and mentally exhausted.

Posted by on Aug. 31, 2010 at 4:17 PM
  • 6 Replies

I am a fulltime college student and have been for a week. I think i need a better schedule or something because this one isn't working..at all. Now that the professors are wanting more i just can't keep up. I take 4 classes, have two kids and a deployed husband..so all of the house and kid stuff is on my shoulders..same goes for the responsiblities of taking care of the pets.

I don't know what else to do but i cannot keep going on like this..here is my schedule

Wake up at 5am..start the griddle and coffee..take a shower, get dressed, wake up kids and start breakfast.

Around 615 i start getting my boys dressed, teeth brushed and shoe'd up for their day. (my oldest is in kgarten)

I then will clean up the kitchen, put a load of laundry in the washer and fold whatever if anything is in the dryer, vacuum, unload the dishwasher and reload it (putting in a new cleaner tabbey thing)