Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

i need a new job...... favoratism.... **kinda long sorry**

Posted by on Feb. 9, 2011 at 12:01 AM
  • 11 Replies
so I've been working at the same nursing home for 4 years now. i started as a unit clerk but got my nursing license in August n started as a nurse in Oct last year...

so the first upset was when i got my license in Aug i was told they only had per diem positions where i could get maybe 1 weekend a month to work... i work full time, there is no way i could take that pay cut, so i stayed as a unit clerk until in Oct they wanted to hire the buildings medical directors dgt in law and HRs dgt so they had to offer me part time first since i was there first.... at part time 3-4 days a week with the pay raise it was ok.... so i accepted and started in Oct...

then come to find out they gave Theo both full time when they told me they didn't have that!! now lately I've been on a full time schedule but still technically part time so i said nothing.... but i float which was fine till i found out they both have permanent wings and i was never offered!!!!

now I'm going on maternity leave in 2 weeks so i haven't said anything because that will be thier excuse.... which brings up another point...

they have had a baby shower for every person who has been pregnant and even a 2nd for people that had another baby... they even hired a girl 7 months pregnant and had one a few weeks later and nobody knew who she was but they still gave one.... I've been here 4 years and am due in 3 weeks and they haven't given me anything.... i hate the games they play!!!

ok rant over... ill I've been applying and looking for a different job in hopes i wont have to return after the baby......
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Feb. 9, 2011 at 12:01 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Tannaris
by Gold Member on Feb. 9, 2011 at 1:25 AM