Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

CALLING all RNs or student nurses =)

Posted by on Feb. 20, 2011 at 12:40 AM
  • 7 Replies

I need some NCLEX style review question books lol. I am only in my first semester but there was this one book on our list of recommended books to buy and its A BUNCH of questions w/ rationales and I find it VERY helpful.

I have the Kaplan

I just bought the Hesi & Saunders.

Are these any good or does anybody else have any other recommendations?

by on Feb. 20, 2011 at 12:40 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
Shellybelly420
by on Feb. 20, 2011 at 12:45 AM

BUMP!

143myboys9496
by Gold Member on Feb. 20, 2011 at 1:00 AM

I believe I used the Kaplan..but it was so long ago I can't specifically remember. I know it just said NCLEX on the cover, and cost a fortune. (part time working student).

Just remember that it's the ideal, not the reality. If the ideal, for example was to check your IV's every 5 minutes, when in reality it doesn't happen, your answer would be "every 5 minutes"..

Make sense? I wouldn't be bogged down with NCLEX now in your 1st semester. Things change over time.

dixiegurl223626
by on Feb. 20, 2011 at 1:37 AM

I took the NCLEX this past November and passed first try. I used Lippincotts mostly, some saunders, and some kaplan. I also did alot of ATI throughout school.

KME3
by on Feb. 20, 2011 at 1:39 AM
BUMP!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Bits08
by on Feb. 20, 2011 at 1:41 AM

I have the Kaplan 2010-2011.  I really like it because it teaches how to read the questions and break them down. 

SusanD
by Gold Member on Feb. 20, 2011 at 2:29 AM