Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Why do people do this!!(Pit Post)*Update*

Posted by on Mar. 2, 2011 at 12:19 PM
  • 8 Replies

So Im a vet tech and great dane rescuer. Well I was walking down the street saw a sign for free puppies.(i offer spay and neuter contracts and offer to give shots when i see these adds because free means usually they have nothing. )

I call and she has pure pit bull puppies. *mistake* litter and now just wants them gone. No shots or anything she didnt care what happened to them as long as they left. She only has one left so im going to get him vaccinate him neuter and then rehome him.

It makes me so mad and sad that people would just breed then not even care what happens. Especially this breed! She sent me pics of the parents whom are both owned by her and they are definate Pit Bull. Im going to offer to spay and neuter her dogs for free as well. I dont know that she will take me up on it but im going to ask.

Why do people breed and then just dump? Especially this breed. I just dont understand. isent it cheaper and easyer and less of a mess to just get your pets fixed. Instead she will have to clean up after the 9 pups she had plus feed them all unless they are outdoor but she still has to feed them. I dont understand people! And I bet in a few months I will see a sign up again for her puppies and Ill have to help again because if i dont then i just know they will go to homes and be bred as well.

Update