Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Puppy Help! He is MEAN!!

Posted by on Mar. 2, 2011 at 6:03 PM
  • 13 Replies

So some idiot breed there pit bull and bull dog and got puppies. They gave them away free. (i say idiot because they dont care and when i offered to get her animals fixed since im a vet tech she said no she likes having litters because she cant have kids) She said she did not want money for them just liked having the little babies running around

Anyways so of course me already rescuingg great danes and loving animals and being a vet tech i took in her remaining puppy(people see pit and assume it can be fought thats something people due out here)

So i bring him home and he is MEAN!! I understand being in a new place but If my 2 year old walks past him he growls and lunges. I tried to grab him to take him potty(he is shy and wont come to me) he growled and bit me many times. I picked him up and he is just going crazy. Peeing and biting and attacking me. But i could not put him down because i did not want him to go hide under the bed where i could not catch him and have him crap.

I put him in the backyard and he stood next to me just terrified. He is great with my 16 week old puppy but hates humans.