Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

S/o of picketing with a child.

Posted by on Jul. 8, 2011 at 11:45 AM
  • 53 Replies

Why do people think protesting is the way to get what you want?  If it were my company and I saw 2 people protesting with signs outside of my building, I would probably laugh.  Now a big group of people is one thing, but 2 people?  Maybe I'm wrong but I think if you really want to fix something, marching around yelling "I don't agree with this" will not work. 

In a way I feel its lazy, I mean just call the corporate, or go the the company and talk to them face to face. Does anyone else agree? 

by on Jul. 8, 2011 at 11:45 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Cheermom1108
by on Jul. 8, 2011 at 11:48 AM

BUMP!

mysweetmelissa
by on Jul. 8, 2011 at 11:49 AM
I'm not a protester, don't ever see myself being one, so I can't comment on the mindset.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mysweetmelissa
by on Jul. 8, 2011 at 11:50 AM
Though I do agree seeing two people picketing would make me laugh.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mom_dl6
by on Jul. 8, 2011 at 11:50 AM

seems a tad silly with just two ppl doing it.     =}

DeathGoddess
by Silver Member on Jul. 8, 2011 at 11:53 AM

you would probably have better results contacting corporate and i that got you no where ...the local media...i agree 2 people protesting probably won't have the desired effect

PookaboosMom
by on Jul. 8, 2011 at 11:53 AM
Back home we had a war veteran that walked around the.court house every day with a pickett sign. He was there m-s 8 hrs a day. I believe he was protesting the war in iraq
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Cheermom1108
by on Jul. 8, 2011 at 11:54 AM

That's another thing, has it changed anything?  What is the point? 

Quoting PookaboosMom: