Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

FFing vs BFing

Posted by on Aug. 17, 2011 at 4:35 PM
  • 2 Replies

Why are we constantly pining against one another!?!  Seriously? We are all doing what we think is best for our child.  Yes, information is great and helpful and should be shared, even with the "here's why i do abc over xyz" but-
 WHY DO WE HAVE TO BE SO JUDGEMENTAL and BELITTLING towards one another!  We are all women, all moms, all trying to just get by, enjoy motherhood, and do a damn good job of it. Seriously!

bfing- I'll admit, I'm not a huge proponent of breastfeed out in public with your nipple hanging out waiting to be latched onto, but questions....a)why should BFing moms have to hide? b)why should they have to cover up? c)why are WE as women and moms not happy for those moms and looking at them as "good for you!" or "aw how sweet is that" ----are we all THAT homophobic that we're worried that we'll be considered "interested" in looking at boobies if we are caught looking at(or even if we think about) a naturally happy and content baby being fed from his/her mothers breast? I mean, yeah i dont want to be thought of as homosexual because im not, but that doesnt meant that the sweet act of a baby being fed makes me uncomfortable or nervous.    fat/skinny/pretty/ugly - i say go for it! hell, i'll even hold the kids bum up for you if you need the free hand to scratch your nose for you   okay?