Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

You are lazy, uneducated, and good for nothing if you qualify for the EIC

Posted by   + Show Post

Someone should tell that to my husband as he gets out of bed every single morning at 4am only to come home from work after 5pm. Someone should say that to him while he is pulling 24 hour duty or going through a long deployment.

My husband is in the Army and we qualify for the EIC. We have 2 children. He paid nearly 4000 just in federal taxes last year, so we do our part there too (might not seem like much to some, but given his income it is a lot). I have a 4 year degree, but because of where we are stationed and the job market I am not able to find a job, not that it would matter because putting 2 kids in daycare would basically negate any potential income I would bring in, and because of that we have decided that it is better that I stay at home with them until we pcs or until they are in school, whichever comes first.  

My husband works extremely hard and I don't just sit on my ass all day either.

by on Jan. 25, 2012 at 11:02 PM
Replies (161-170):
PennyWellness
by on Jan. 26, 2012 at 1:22 AM
2 moms liked this

After reading some of these posts, I have to say women are definately like cats..we need to burn off our energy on each other so we don't take it out on our husbands later.

prettygirl326
by Bronze Member on Jan. 26, 2012 at 1:22 AM

no. earned income credit. 

Quoting Kattrania:

dumb qestion

What is EIC?

Is it the same as public asisstance or Welfare?

Stay at home mom? Looking to make friends while earning extra money at home?

Join us...

http://www.cafemom.com/group/114497  

Mommy2ZOEBETH
by on Jan. 26, 2012 at 1:23 AM

Never before Cafemom did anyone give a shit about anyone elses tax returns.

kittn370
by on Jan. 26, 2012 at 1:23 AM
3 moms liked this