• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Fluid in my ear Help *EDIT* Went to the dr.

Posted by on Feb. 8, 2012 at 10:22 PM
  • 28 Replies

Hi all, need some quick advise. I'll be going to the dr. But not till after school tomorrow, I'm a teacher and took off 2 days already this week because I've been so sick. The last 3 days I have what I believe has been the flu. Very bad cold symptoms, sore throat, nose running, coughing, high fever, severe body aches and pains. Well my fever went away and thought that was the start of getting better, boy was I wrong! Today I'm coughing more, and my chest is tight, so I'm pretty sure its the start of bronchitis (I'm asthmatic, so I pretty much know when I have bronchitis). Then in the past 3 hours my right ear is completely Clogged, to the point I can't hear anything out of that ear. It isn't hurting YET, however I do know that this is what causes ear infections, It is definitely fluid that's clogging it cause when I bounce around on one side (trying to unclog the ear) I feel it squishing around. Anyway, does anyone know how I can get the fluid out of my ear? I'm gonna try a decongestant allergy med but can't for another hour because I took a tylenol cold and flu before. Uggg this is so annoying and I'm terrified of waking up with ear pain. This will only be a temporary fix because I am definitely going to the dr tomorrow afternoon. Thanks for your help, and sorry this is so long, guess I was kind of venting too,lol.