Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Decorating ladies Please help!!

Posted by on Feb. 12, 2012 at 9:32 AM
  • 3 Replies

I'm in the process of decorating my house. Nothing extreme this is just the house we are renting but I'm starting to buy new things here and there and we recently bought brand new furniture throughout the house. My questing is, Do I keep the same "style" through out the house or does it vary room to room? In my living room and bathroom I have a lot of browns, bronzes, leather couch, dark frames and some deep red. Do I keep this theme in my kitchen? I don't like the idea of such a dark kitchen but I don't want it to look weird having browns in one room and yellow and red in another? I'm new at this lol. Advice?

by on Feb. 12, 2012 at 9:32 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-3):
twinsies041
by on Feb. 12, 2012 at 9:50 AM

bump!

quiltingmom77
by on Feb. 12, 2012 at 9:51 AM

How you choose colors in your house is entirely up to you. I try to have a flow from room to room, but tend to mix and match styles and colors.

Ypou said you have a lot of darker colors in your living room and bathroom. Are those rooms connected to your kitchen? In other words if you are standing in your kitchen, do you have a clear view of the other rooms?