Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Can I try this again?

Posted by on Feb. 12, 2012 at 11:17 PM
  • 40 Replies

I'm new here, and my first post got me some really rude responses. I think I gave way too much info, and confused everybody, although I still don't know why people felt the need to be rude. :(

So... my husband and I have been together for almost 15 years. We have a 4 year old daughter and a soon-to-be 3 year old son. We thought we were done, but we've recently been talking about having a third. I am wanting one so badly, and want to just go for it.

The problem is that we're living in a very small 2 bedroom house right now. We are choosing to live here because it is a great deal (half the going rate here) and the schools are excellent. I'm a teacher, and want my kids to have the best education possible. We are planning to save up money to buy a home of our own in 3 years, and this still should be possible even if we have the third. But in the meantime, we'll all be in this tiny space.

Basically, we're trying to live below our means so we can have a better future. Do I simply give up on having a bigger family (which we both want) because we'll be in a small home for the next several years? I don't want my kids to be too far apart, so I'm not willing to have one after another year or so from now.

What are your thoughts? Please, if you feel the need to be rude, just don't post.

ETA:

Ok, there are obviously just a lot of judgemental, rude, and immature people here. Since you seem to insist on bashing me and saying I'm hiding things, changing my story, etc, I will elaborate.

My husband and I were separated for 6 months, and got back together a year ago. We have been to therapy, and things are now going well.