Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Just saw this on facebook...um...wow?

Posted by   + Show Post

A friend posted this on facebook and I commented that I did not see the big deal and that Muslims and Christians worship the same god so what's the issue?

What are your thoughts?

(and maybe this has been posted but it's my first time seeing it)

I am atheist and I personally don't want any type of religious anything on my money. However, god or not, it still spends the same so no plans to boycott anytime soon! lol

by on May. 2, 2012 at 10:47 PM
Replies (101-110):
razmatazthespaz
by on May. 3, 2012 at 12:16 AM
4 moms liked this

so i think the argument is more like this, Same god different interpretations of his teachings, and different representations of his ideals... same base idea, one omnipitent being who created us, many of the same philosiphies and teaching and some almost identical stories.....

like a dad with three kids... Dad says "don't mess around today, you've got some hard work ahead of you"

Kid one "ok dad we'll work hard.... cleaning the kitchen"

Kid two "no he meant cleaning the yard"

Kid three "no he meant cleaning the car"

Kid one "whatever i'm just gonna clean the kitchen, anyone who cleans anything else is just wrong"

Kid two " fine when dad gets home i'll be the wone that was right, off the the yard now"

Kid three "yeah have fun, both wrong, i'm cleaning the car"

all 3 kids have the same dad, but all have a completely different idea as to what he wants them to do!

Quoting Apollos82:

Quoting .Pagan.: