Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Would you go to Disney with a two month old? EDIT

Posted by   + Show Post

So I wrote a post this morning about flying while seven months pregnant. I just talked to my mother in law and they seem to think it would be better to go before the baby is born but I think as does my husband, that it would be better to go in February after the baby is born. My due date is December 28th. I just feel like this is my first time going there and it might be a little bit of a waste since I won't really be able to do anything. I won't really be able to enjoy myself. I was wondering if anyone has ever gone to Disney with a young baby? How was it? If you were me would you go before the baby comes or after? 

Just wanted to add in case people didn't see my other post. The reason we are going now and not when the baby is older or whatever is because my mother in law was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer a few months back. This is a trip she was planning for the whole family for awhile now. We weren't planning on going so soon, but now with her health problem, we think its best to go now. We dont know if she will be around to go next year. That is the reason we are not waiting. 

by on May. 12, 2012 at 10:21 AM
Replies (101-110):
Pnukey
by Jennifer on May. 12, 2012 at 4:28 PM

We have gone while pg, with a newborn and with a toddler. It's a total waste of time to go while pregnant or with a kid under 3 or 4. 

Momniscient
by on May. 12, 2012 at 4:28 PM
1 mom liked this

A 2 month old is much much more enjoyable than a toddler at Disney.

Mommytime33
by on May. 12, 2012 at 5:55 PM