For all of you that like to call the cops when you see a child not in a car seat...
Apparently in AZ they have now made a phone # you can call to report. Any other states have this???
The law requires children ages 5 to 7 who are shorter than 4 feet 10 inches to be in a child-restraint system. Currently, Arizona is among three states that allow a 5-year-old to use a seat belt instead of a car seat or booster seat. Arizona requires motorists to strap children age 4 and younger into a child-restraint system when in a personal vehicle.
If you spot a vehicle with a passenger under eight years old who appears not to be properly restrained, you can report the driver by calling (800) 505-BABY. Be sure to know the vehicle’s license plate number and state, the location, and where the child was sitting.