Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Diaper Rash Advice Desparately Needed Please! *pics*

Posted by on Jun. 12, 2012 at 11:26 AM
  • 33 Replies

I have never had any issues with diaper rashes with my previous 2 kids(luckily). But ever since my DS has started teething he has been getting them constantly. We keep him creamed and powdered up and for the most part the rashes go away. Except for these 2 spots that won't seem to heal. They look like open wounds and sometimes clear ooze will seep from them. I try to keep him clean and let him go without his diaper for a few hours everyday but the bad areas just won't get better! He doesn't cry when I change or wipe him. But then again, he never cries. Even when things that would normally make other kids scream(i.e. falling off the couch, hitting head on coffee table, etc etc). Since I have no experiences with diaper rashes, especially bad ones, I need some advice! What else can I be doing to help heal this? Is there a better cream than what I am using(I use butt creme and have tried desitin)? Any and all advice will be welcomed! TIA

by on Jun. 12, 2012 at 11:26 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
CND0714
by on Jun. 12, 2012 at 11:28 AM
I would definitely go to the dr and leave diaper off and let it air out and only wipe with wet cloths or paper towels.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mich.el.le
by on Jun. 12, 2012 at 11:29 AM

BUMP!

lokizmo
by on Jun. 12, 2012 at 11:30 AM
1 mom liked this

Leave the diaper off for a little while.  My youngest gets diaper rashes like that.  We have a prescription for something called Poop Goop.  It heals it up instantly..nothing else worked on her little butt.  Hers looked just like yours. 

mamak3211
by on Jun. 12, 2012 at 11:30 AM