Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Let's talk backpacks...

Posted by on Jul. 19, 2012 at 11:23 PM
  • 256 Replies
My oldest starts kindergarten this year. We got her school supply list and it's shockingly small! So, I'm debating on whether we should go for the gusto and spend decent money on a backpack and hope it lasts (I hear Land's End ones last for a while) or if we should go with an inexpensive one from Target or wherever.

I'm a newbie at this, so any advice is welcome and appreciated!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jul. 19, 2012 at 11:23 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
happymommy1105
by Platinum Member on Jul. 19, 2012 at 11:24 PM
6 moms liked this
I got one for $4 from target cause I know he is gonna drag it on the ground, throw it, etc.

Not.worth the money to me yet to spend $$ on a good backpack.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Kaelaasmom
by on Jul. 19, 2012 at 11:24 PM
I bought my daughter a $10 backpack at the start of 1st grade. She is going into 4th grade and it is still in perfect shape.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Amber1208
by on Jul. 19, 2012 at 11:24 PM
1 mom liked this
I would go for a Target type back. If you are meaning will it last for a couple years, she will want a new one if you can afford it because her interests will change most likely. Ds got a Cars bag for pre k last year and this year he would like a superhero one.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
crwspringer
by Platinum Member on Jul. 19, 2012 at 11:25 PM
I got dd hers at the Disney store (they have them on sale for $15. She loves Rapunzel. I just went with what her interests are. Chances are she will want something else next year.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Cafe Amanda
by Member on Jul. 19, 2012 at 11:25 PM
5 moms liked this