Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Does anyone really work from home? Or is it all scams?

I'd really like to work from home, I make and sell my own jewelry but it doesnt bring in enough cash to quit my job.

I see a lot of ads for work at home jobs but they all turn out to be scams.

Anyone know of anything legit that can bring in some extra $$ ?

Shauna

by on Nov. 14, 2012 at 5:09 PM
Replies (11-20):
crwspringer
by Platinum Member on Nov. 15, 2012 at 9:17 AM
I am a freelance graphic designer and work from home. It can get difficult to find clients and it is not steady work.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Des10ed2b
by Member on Nov. 15, 2012 at 9:29 AM

there are actually lots and lots of ways. you just have to be REALLY committed to them to get them to pay as much as a job outside of the home. most people just dont want to put forth the effort to get the ball rolling, so they all scream "scam" since it didnt work the way they wanted. 

yes, i work from home, although i havent been active with it lately and really need to get back on the ball. but i know that i have no one to blame but myself. they give me all the means to succeed. i have just been slacking!

AleaKat
by on Nov. 15, 2012 at 9:30 AM
My husband is working from home now but he had to work on site for 6 months to get it.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
kansasmom1978
by on Nov. 15, 2012 at 9:55 AM

Several of my friends do Mary Kay and Scentsy and they have all said unless you pay the money to go to the conferences, pay for the website, spam ppls emails you don't make enough to make a difference. One is actually only doing it for cheaper stuff.

nancym3
by on Nov. 15, 2012 at 10:04 AM
I have 2 friends that work from home. They are call center reps. Check out aspire.com. One is a rep for Disney. The other is for AT&T.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
wonderwomanT08