Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Camera advice?

Posted by on Nov. 22, 2012 at 9:55 PM
  • 32 Replies

I want a good camera. i want to be able to take professional looking photos of my children. any advice?

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Lilypie Second Birthday tickersDaisypath Anniversary tickers

LilySlim Weight loss tickers

Daisypath Christmas tickers

Everyone Is A Genius But If You Judge A Fish By Its Ability To Climb A Tree It Will Spend Its Whole Life Believing It Is Stupid ~ Einstein

by on Nov. 22, 2012 at 9:55 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
lapcounter
by Super Mom on Nov. 22, 2012 at 9:55 PM
1 mom liked this
I use only Canon and I do take photos for people.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Ashley_Carlson
by on Nov. 22, 2012 at 9:59 PM
1 mom liked this

I'm a hobbyist photographer and professionally trained. I use a Nikon D3000 DSLR.

christina0607
by on Nov. 22, 2012 at 10:03 PM
I guess this is really subjective to what you want to spend and what kind of camera you want. If I could buy any camera I'd buy the Olympus om-d e m5. But its $1300. So I won't be buying it. Something a little less expansive might be the cannon power shot s100 or the Olympus tough. Both under $400.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
rlk121909
by on Nov. 22, 2012 at 10:05 PM

ok ill check those out. definitely dont want to spend alot just give hubby some ideas for valentines day or my birthday :) im just sick of only taking pics of my dds with my phone. i want better looking ones

Quoting christina0607:

I guess this is really subjective to what you want to spend and what kind of camera you want. If I could buy any camera I'd buy the Olympus om-d e m5. But its $1300. So I won't be buying it. Something a little less expansive might be the cannon power shot s100 or the Olympus tough. Both under $400.