Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club
What do you give your kids' teachers for Christmas?
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Nov. 24, 2012 at 8:10 PM
Replies (11-20):
notjstasocermom
by Samantha on Nov. 25, 2012 at 10:22 AM

last year dd and i made a vase with colored pencils, not sure what we are doing this year.

BewitchedKisses
by Silver Member on Nov. 25, 2012 at 10:40 AM

Nothing. The classes each have wishlists for the entire class that parents can donate to for Christmas.

Stuff like classroom supplies and other things that would have to come out of the teacher's pocket.

Mesh2
by on Nov. 25, 2012 at 10:49 AM

As a teacher, I love getting baked goods, gift cards to Target or restaurants or photos of the class. 

Tennismom360
by on Nov. 25, 2012 at 11:03 AM

gift cards

Pnukey
by on Nov. 25, 2012 at 11:17 AM

I'm also a teacher, but I'm scared of home-baked goods. Of course, I also work in the ghetto, and never know what's going to be in them.  Seriously. I've received some questionable stuff over the years.

A gift card is never a bad thing, though!

Quoting Mesh2:

As a teacher, I love getting baked goods, gift cards to Target or restaurants or photos of the class. 

Pnukey
by on Nov. 25, 2012 at 11:18 AM

I had a parent buy me a pair of very cute shoes one year. I felt really bad because they were way too small.

Ivayla
by on Nov. 25, 2012 at 11:27 AM

Gift card to Dunkin!

coolmommy2x
by Ruby Member on Nov. 25, 2012 at 11:29 AM
Usually personalized gifts of some type. I save gift cards for the end of the year.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
needadvice1983
by Bronze Member on Nov. 25, 2012 at 11:43 AM
1 mom liked this