Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Moms that decorate a Christmas tree

Posted by on Dec. 13, 2012 at 3:49 AM
  • 111 Replies

Do you do a theme for your tree? 

I've been putting a tree up for several years now, and this was the first year I've heard there's supposed to be themes. Hell, my tree is pretty, IMO. But there is in no way a theme! It's a ton of ornaments from when I was little till now, some fake flowers, pine cones I decorated, and lights. We've got everthing from The Lady and the Tramp to Coorse Light ornaments. What "theme" is your tree? 

CafeMom Tickers
by on Dec. 13, 2012 at 3:49 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
littlemonaghan
by Bronze Member on Dec. 13, 2012 at 3:51 AM
We dont have a theme
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
OrientalLily
by on Dec. 13, 2012 at 4:01 AM
1 mom liked this
I have a white tree with pastel, Victorian style ornaments. I like it. But growing up we always had a real tree with a mishmash of ornaments collected over the years. I loved that tree too. I still have those ornaments. I try to incorporate some of theses into my new tree. Hell, I may just go back to how I used to do it if I get sick of this white tree.

Either way, I adore Christmas, and love decorating trees...
AMCMSM
by Gold Member on Dec. 13, 2012 at 4:03 AM
I usually do a color theme. This year we did red and white.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
raegansmom
by Cyndi on Dec. 13, 2012 at 4:05 AM
1 mom liked this
We do red & silver. There are always a few handmade ornaments from dd too, but mostly red & silver.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
blackoceanveiw
by on Dec. 13, 2012 at 4:17 AM
1 mom liked this