Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

You need to use shampoo too dude

Posted by on Jan. 8, 2013 at 12:16 AM
  • 44 Replies
1 mom liked this

Oh my....guess I didn't think to mention this to him before.

I used to buy 2 in 1 shampoo/conditioner for the kids....but I can't find anywhere here that sells it, so I have been buying separate shampoo and conditioner for the last 4 months.

I was just checking my son's head for lice (long story....but he's lice-free and hasn't gotten them at all).  While checking his head I realized that his hair feels strange - kind of brittle and crunchy.  So I asked him if he's been using conditioner or just the shampoo.  He said "I only use the white stuff". Lol - you goof.....that is the conditioner!  So, apparently, for the last few months he's been "washing" his hair with conditioner only.

I just explained to him the shampoo and conditioner situation.  So, next time he'll start using the shampoo.  He's 10 years old...we don't go in and help him with showers...and haven't for a long time now....it just never occured to me that I needed to explain this to him back in September.  Lol

by on Jan. 8, 2013 at 12:16 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
frndlyfn
by Emerald Member on Jan. 8, 2013 at 12:43 AM

aww poor guy.  He has been spoiled by the 2 in ones.  I would have him just use shampoo for while and lay off conditioner.

TableforSeven
by on Jan. 8, 2013 at 12:48 AM

Quoting frndlyfn:

aww poor guy.  He has been spoiled by the 2 in ones.  I would have him just use shampoo for while and lay off conditioner.

I was thinking the same thing.  At least a few times....until his hair feels more 'normal' again.