Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club
It's a dumb one....
Pink eye is that something to go to a dr for?

ETA: ER or just wait until morning?
I was thinking just wait and go to the dr in the morning.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jan. 19, 2013 at 10:09 PM
Replies (61-64):
susieQ680
by on Jan. 19, 2013 at 11:43 PM

go to the doctor in the morn My son just got over that then he gave it to me

lovinmyboys...
by Gold Member on Jan. 19, 2013 at 11:50 PM
1 mom liked this
Pinkeye is not an emergency...
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Mrs.Bolin
by on Jan. 20, 2013 at 12:11 AM

agreed. I worked in a hospital for 11 yrs. i know what rediculesness goes on in these places.lol

Quoting Barronbaby:

You can disagree, but many will disagree with you and er staff will be annoyed over waisted time for pink eye

Quoting Buggy979:

My opinion and I can disagree. You may not and that's ok too

Quoting Barronbaby:

Its not er worthy. Gash in kids head is. Unable to keep even fluids down is er worthy. High fevers that do no respond to tylonal or motrin is er worthy. Chest pains, unable to breathe, massive allergic reaction is er worthy. Pink eye is not and will never be er worthy. A trip to the dr if you want or a walk in clinic. But not er worthy

Quoting Buggy979:

I disagree...

Quoting Barronbaby:

Pink eye is not er worthy. Its not even dr necessary. It will clear up on its own. Drops otc help as well. They recommend kids to be put on the antibiotic drops since it tends to help lessen contagious period. Pink eye is not er worthy

Quoting Buggy979:

You need to stop typing and take your kid to the Dr. Now.. ER is your best net now! Just stop arguing get in the car, oh don't forget your child and go immediately to the ER... .

Quoting arpazia:

Lots of things are contagious that don't require a dr.

A cold is contagious, that wouldn't require a dr.