Advertisement
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Why do you argue like it's a parenting style/choice?

Posted by   + Show Post

When it comes to car seat safety, why argue about what's safe or not? You are either doing it right, or you're doing it wrong. If you're wrong, you are NOT RIGHT. You CAN NOT argue that you're right. There are too many tests, and experts (techs) that have been educated for YOU to aruge that it's okay because some jim bob from what'cha'ma call it's fire station said it was good enough. GET A CLUE!! 

And yes, I'm a tech.

PLEASE take a look at this if you're interested in admitting that you might be doing something wrong, and actually doing something about it.

http://dailymomtra.com/2011/03/30/the-picture-guide-to-car-seat-safety/

Phew. Sorry, I had to say that after that mess of a post that I just read!!

by on Jan. 22, 2013 at 9:07 AM
Replies (11-20):
kelliehelvie
by on Jan. 22, 2013 at 9:21 AM
1 mom liked this

Ok, fine I'm not a paid professional but I am certified to help keep children from dying. 

How is a ponytail saving anyone's children? 

Quoting angevil53:

Only when THEY are paying you. I'm a hair stylist but i don't tell anyone their pony is on too tight.

Quoting kelliehelvie:

It's my job to make sure children are in car seats correctly.

Quoting lapcounter:

Why can't people just simply mind their own business?

angevil53
by Silver Member on Jan. 22, 2013 at 9:24 AM
See this makes sense bc you posed the question. But this post screams drama to me. There's nothing informative about it. And if someone was plain out rude to you would you want follow their advice?

Quoting LiLsMaMa21: