Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Why do you argue like it's a parenting style/choice?

Posted by   + Show Post

When it comes to car seat safety, why argue about what's safe or not? You are either doing it right, or you're doing it wrong. If you're wrong, you are NOT RIGHT. You CAN NOT argue that you're right. There are too many tests, and experts (techs) that have been educated for YOU to aruge that it's okay because some jim bob from what'cha'ma call it's fire station said it was good enough. GET A CLUE!! 

And yes, I'm a tech.

PLEASE take a look at this if you're interested in admitting that you might be doing something wrong, and actually doing something about it.

http://dailymomtra.com/2011/03/30/the-picture-guide-to-car-seat-safety/

Phew. Sorry, I had to say that after that mess of a post that I just read!!

by on Jan. 22, 2013 at 9:07 AM
Replies (111-120):
Megan11587
by on Jan. 22, 2013 at 5:47 PM
And bumpers, sleeping on bellies, Tylenol before vaccines, vaccines in general. The list goes on!

Quoting Traci_Momof2:

Quoting Megan11587:

What is 'correct' this year will be 'dangerous' next year lol

Ain't that the truth!  LOL

It's like the drop-sided crib that my boys grew up in.  Considered perfectly safe when they were babies and now it's like *gasp* how dare you use one!

Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
notjstasocermom
by Samantha on Jan. 22, 2013 at 5:55 PM

true, but since noone can agree on proper use, I will continue to do what I feel is best for my children.

Quoting kitty8199:

Proper use isn't a choice its the law.

Some things are choice. Legality is not.

Quoting notjstasocermom:

my kid, my choice.

Kmary
by Silver Member on Jan. 22, 2013 at 5:59 PM