Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Why do you argue like it's a parenting style/choice?

Posted by   + Show Post

When it comes to car seat safety, why argue about what's safe or not? You are either doing it right, or you're doing it wrong. If you're wrong, you are NOT RIGHT. You CAN NOT argue that you're right. There are too many tests, and experts (techs) that have been educated for YOU to aruge that it's okay because some jim bob from what'cha'ma call it's fire station said it was good enough. GET A CLUE!! 

And yes, I'm a tech.

PLEASE take a look at this if you're interested in admitting that you might be doing something wrong, and actually doing something about it.

http://dailymomtra.com/2011/03/30/the-picture-guide-to-car-seat-safety/

Phew. Sorry, I had to say that after that mess of a post that I just read!!

by on Jan. 22, 2013 at 9:07 AM
Replies (31-40):
brebugmom91
by on Jan. 22, 2013 at 12:41 PM
If it becomes your excuse to butt into other people's lives, yes you should stop.

Quoting finnbar:

should I stop reading about child sex trafficking, because that upsets me too?  When you hear about people in danger, the answer is not to ignore them and pretend they don't exist.  I am not trying to tell parents how to buckle their children I am trying to help save PEOPLE.  In the words of Dr Suess: A person's a person no matter how small.

Quoting brebugmom91:

Then don't read about them.

Quoting finnbar:

because it makes us sad to read about dead children, we're just weird like that

Quoting lapcounter:

Why can't people just simply mind their own business?

Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
MCA23
by Member on Jan. 22, 2013 at 1:32 PM
1 mom liked this

Quoting FrancineSmith:

I saw this reply in a similar thread yesterday and it made me LOL because it's so true. I don't know the exact wording but it went something like this: