Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Why do you argue like it's a parenting style/choice?

Posted by   + Show Post

When it comes to car seat safety, why argue about what's safe or not? You are either doing it right, or you're doing it wrong. If you're wrong, you are NOT RIGHT. You CAN NOT argue that you're right. There are too many tests, and experts (techs) that have been educated for YOU to aruge that it's okay because some jim bob from what'cha'ma call it's fire station said it was good enough. GET A CLUE!! 

And yes, I'm a tech.

PLEASE take a look at this if you're interested in admitting that you might be doing something wrong, and actually doing something about it.

http://dailymomtra.com/2011/03/30/the-picture-guide-to-car-seat-safety/

Phew. Sorry, I had to say that after that mess of a post that I just read!!

by on Jan. 22, 2013 at 9:07 AM
Replies (91-100):
Traci_Momof2
by on Jan. 22, 2013 at 3:53 PM
1 mom liked this

Quoting Megan11587:

What is 'correct' this year will be 'dangerous' next year lol

Ain't that the truth!  LOL

It's like the drop-sided crib that my boys grew up in.  Considered perfectly safe when they were babies and now it's like *gasp* how dare you use one!

kitty8199
by on Jan. 22, 2013 at 4:00 PM
I've read studies. I don't feel safe without shoulder straps. To me that screams internal injuries

Quoting luvmymonkeys27:

OP, can I ask you a question? I've read that the Cybrex Pallas car seats are incredibly safe, although I'm pretty sure that they are not legal in the US (I'm in the UK). Do you have an opinion on them?

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
kitty8199
by on Jan. 22, 2013 at 4:03 PM
If you go on the post, it was wanted

Quoting lapcounter:

Most I have seen is unwanted.

Quoting kitty8199:

What is wrong with telling someone a safety tip

Quoting lapcounter:

Why can't people just simply mind their own business?