Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Baseball moms!!!

Posted by on Jan. 24, 2013 at 10:08 AM
  • 47 Replies

My basic question is where do you buy your bats?

With the season fast approaching I'm trying to get the bats I'll need early so maybe not pay retail. I'm still kind of new to this baseball thing(my boys are 7 and 9), so I don't know all the best and cheapest websites. Bats are so ridiculously expensive, so I'm hoping maybe some moms have some great sites to look at.

I have been looking on ebay, and did yesterday buy an Easton Power surge for $76!!! I'm still pretty excited about that one....but there isn't a whole lot of options for big barrel bats and I do want to get my older son one of those. And then if possible get my younger son a DeMarini voodoo. 

So if you have any secret sites...please share  I have been all over the internet and even when they claim "cheap bats", they're still retail. 

Thanks!

Make someone happy today, mind your own business.

by on Jan. 24, 2013 at 10:08 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
TS9509
by Member on Jan. 24, 2013 at 10:11 AM
I have bought bats at Walmart and sporting good stores. For the "younger" kids you don't have to spend a lot. I personally didn't start spending a lot until my step son hit the teenage years. Just remember like anything else, you get what you pay for.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Arwyn724
by on Jan. 24, 2013 at 10:18 AM

Anaconda sports has youth bats really cheap, most are Rawlings tho' not Easton.

BabyGsMommy11
by on Jan. 24, 2013 at 10:20 AM
We go to Play it Again Sports - we take last years equipment in for a credit towards new/used items. And you can buy buckets of balls for CHEAP!
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
cookiecounter
by Member on Jan. 24, 2013 at 10:22 AM