Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Which company gives you a higher tax return, HR Blocks or Jackon Hewitt

Posted by on Feb. 1, 2013 at 7:41 PM
  • 22 Replies

Poll

Question: Which company do you think that gives you the higher tax return?

Options:

Hr block

Jackson Hewitt

other

Only group members can vote in this poll.

Total Votes: 9

View Results

I have been working for Sears for many years and i always do my taxes with hr blocks because i get a discount but now Sears change their contract to Jackson Hewitt and now my discount would be with them, which company do you think that gives you the higher tax return

by on Feb. 1, 2013 at 7:41 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
lovebugs_mom906
by on Feb. 1, 2013 at 7:47 PM
2 moms liked this
You should get the same return, no matter who you go through. Go with the one that charges the least to file.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
MommyBoha
by Country Girl on Feb. 1, 2013 at 7:56 PM
this. We do our own taxes

Quoting lovebugs_mom906:

You should get the same return, no matter who you go through. Go with the one that charges the least to file.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Teeshann
by Ruby Member on Feb. 1, 2013 at 7:57 PM

Quoting lovebugs_mom906:

IndigoOwl
by on Feb. 1, 2013 at 7:59 PM
1 mom liked this
Your refund is going to be the same no matter how you file. If it not, then somebody did something wrong. I find this question kind of funny, sorry. It seems you are not understanding what a refund is.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
heather77g
by on Feb. 1, 2013 at 8:00 PM

I do my taxes through H&R Block

goldilocksbecky
by on Feb. 1, 2013 at 8:01 PM

First, a "return" is the forms that you fill out and send in to the IRS.  The money that you get back is called a refund.