Advertisement
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Ex husband and mom drama what do you think?

Posted by on Feb. 2, 2013 at 10:13 AM
  • 12 Replies

I have been divorced a little over a month now. Background my ex husband abused me and has a domestic violence record and still verbally abuses me when he comes to pick up our son for his scheduled visitations. No joke, but my mom was mad just two months ago because I would not stay married to my ex. Now to today. My son has a sports game today and it's my ex's weekend with our son. My parents wanted to come to the game and go to lunch with my ex and me and my son afterwards. I was going to actually do it until he came to my house yesterday telling me what a loser I am an how i will never be able to please a man, etc. I actually meet quality professional men and I do have a college degree and I am also a professional. So I just ignore him attempting to put me down to make himself feel better because he has a domestic violence charge on his record. Anyway I am tired of being a victim to my mom and ex and decided not to go to lunch today so they can't pick me to pieces like they always did when we were married. So my mom tried her best to guilt trip me saying I did not care about my son for not coming and I said no I care to not be abused this has nothing to do with my son. So I have decided not to be their victims anymore. So I am working on building my self esteem so that I can move past my abusive marriage and past my childhood. So do your moms call your ex husbands? Everyone I told including my attorney thinks my mom is crazy for calling my ex husband. She knows that her and my dad can see my son anytime I have him on my weekends, but yet she will call my ex on his weekends trying to see my son and then refuse to see him on my weekends when I am totally fine with it. Then she told me today to be