Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

One tired mom!!

Posted by on Feb. 16, 2013 at 6:03 PM
  • 3 Replies

HI!  I am the mom to 2 very active kids!  They are 11 months apart - yikes - and they generally have me on the ropes by early afternoon.  I am also a high school theatre teacher and I don't get home during the week before 6 pm.  I am not getting any rest and am really starting to feel like I can't keep up.  I could really use some advice on how to keep my energy up and not get sick in the process.

by on Feb. 16, 2013 at 6:03 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-3):
Reina13
by Gold Member on Feb. 17, 2013 at 10:13 AM

Hello and welcome to CafeMom!

Wow you are busy! Two little ones and a full time teaching position.
One thing that worked for me when mine were younger was to have Saturday lay ins. One Saturday mornings, I would put them in bed with me (this was a treat for them since I didnt co sleep) and we would snuggle and they would read their books or watch a movie from bed. While I didnt sleep, it was a nice relaxing couple of hours that I wasnt up running around. Sometimes they would fall back asleep so I could get a little nap in as well.

Enjoy a Coffee Break Every Tuesday with Us!

NDADanceMom
by on Feb. 17, 2013 at 10:27 AM
I am a middle school teacher with 3 active kids. This weekend one had a middle school dance that i chaperoned, another won snowball princess at her high school dance and since i knew she was in the court at the very least i went to take pictures. My other one has 5 hours of dance dress rehearsal to prepare for the competition season. I also clean the house each weekend from top to bottom and do all laundry.... And of course dh has the flu.