Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Possibly pregnant and on BC - thoughts????

Posted by   + Show Post
Hi! My name is Cortney and I'm new to te site! I wanted to get some opinions on my current situation. I have been experiencing MANY pregnancy symptoms lately even though I am on birth control. I started spotting last week(right in the middle of my cycle but only for a day max) and since then, the symptoms have progressed. Sore and very tender breasts, cramping, bloating, darker nipples. I even got a positive test on Monday (yesterday). Went to my dr yesterday after work and urine test game back negative. Took another test this morning but more negatives. I also went for bloodwork his morning but won't get results till tomorrow.
Has this ever happened to anyone and if so, were you in fact pregnant? I am not sure if it is just too early for a hpt to confirm. My hubby is soooo excited. This will be our second child. Could I definately be pregnant even though I am on the pill (loestrin - very low hormone pill).
THANKS!!!!
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Mar. 19, 2013 at 9:20 PM
Replies (11-18):
forsakenjewl24
by on Mar. 20, 2013 at 8:53 AM

yes happening to me right now! took my BC little different story ....but i am in fact pregnant now just sitting waiting to make sure everything is ok on monday during my ultra sound. i've had complications with my last

hugss
Take some *Time Out* for You, Join our Friendly/Supportive group :)
Yesterday at 11:12 PM
Time Out For You Group - CafeMom

Need some Time for You? Feeling stressed? Kick back, relax & take a break. If you're a woman who just wants to have fun, here's the place :)

by Ruby Member on Mar. 20, 2013 at 10:05 AM

Welcome to CafeMom Corutney,
As the others have asaidit is possible.
Wait a few days & then maybe test?
Also the blood test would help confirm as well