Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Hello Everyone!

Posted by on Apr. 7, 2013 at 11:31 AM
  • 9 Replies

Hello everyone! I am not a new mom but have five kids who are pretty grown....my oldest is 27 and has been in the military for nine years now.  My second is a girl and almost 20...she owns her own photography business here in Wausau, WI. Next is my 18 year old who will be going off to college in the fall to study genetics.  She currently works as a secretary.  My fourth child/son, is 17 and a musician. He plays the trumpet in all local pit orchestras for perfomances like Les Miserables and Phantom of the Opera.  And last but not least is my youngest daughter.  She is interested in becoming a hairdresser at one of the finest schools in NYC. I just need a place to land to feel sane.  It is not easy raising teenagers all so close in age.  I am a writer and have written a book called The Nurse's Assistant and just started a blog called The Entrepreneurs.  I am including links for this so you can not only get to know me and my work, but also to help anyone out there who needs it in these areas.  But here is the thing! As a writer I need help and advice and socialization! I am home all of the time.  My kids have come close to driving me crazy at times and I would just love some friends!

https://theentrepreneurs.squarespace.com/blog/

http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Nurses-Assistant/101493059970548?ref=hl

http://www.facebook.com/GraysBlackLabel?ref=hl

by on Apr. 7, 2013 at 11:31 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
hugss
Take some *Time Out* for You, Join our Friendly/Supportive group :)
Yesterday at 11:50 PM
Time Out For You Group - CafeMom

Need some Time for You? Feeling stressed? Kick back, relax & take a break. If you're a woman who just wants to have fun, here's the place :)