Advertisement
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

SAHM's: Do you have access? EXTRA ADDED (MORE) *? ADDED -UPDATE-

Posted by on May. 5, 2013 at 8:14 PM
  • 240 Replies
2 moms liked this

To DH's money?

I am new at Staying home with the kids.
Dh takes his bank card to work with him, so I have no money to go anywhere without him. If I as him for money, he looks at me weird, like I am spending every bit of it.
I should just go back to work, so that I have my own money.

ADDED: I have a delinquent account with another bank. About a year ago, when dh got his checking account, we tried to get a joint, but I owe over $300. I haven't had the cash to pay it off.
The accountant at his bank told me that I basically am not allowed to access the money in his account and even had to sign a form stating that I would not access it.
MORE: DH doesn't view his paycheck as his money, he sees it as our money, but I have no way to access his account unless he is home and asks me to take out money at the ATM. He doesn't give me an "allowance", so right now, I have no money to go anywhere if I needed to. When he comes home from work, that is usually the time I tell him I need something or he will tell me to go to the store to get something.

*Does anyone know any good Budgeting Apps for iPhone? I just saw EEBA in a search engine and am wondering what is a great app to use.