Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Day two of summer vacation and I already want to sell my kids.

Posted by on Jun. 9, 2013 at 5:40 PM
  • 7 Replies

Day two of summer vacation and I already want to sell my kids.  Four hours after school was out, despite a full fridge and pantry, I'm already getting "There's nothing to eat in this house!" Day 1 of summer my internal alarm clock has me awake at 4:30am, day 2 I'm up at 7 - Kids are at each other's throats by 9....

FWIW, I'm a teacher - BUT - thank goodness, NEXT week they go away to swim camp for a week.  We need the break from each other.

I love them dearly, but whew!  I can't take it if they are going to be like this all summer.  Mommy's going to have to do some serious over-planning to keep them busy!

by on Jun. 9, 2013 at 5:40 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
frndlyfn
by Emerald Member on Jun. 9, 2013 at 6:46 PM

Yes sounds like they need activities whether at home or at other different sites to keep busy.  I only have one dd so it isnt too bad.  She is more laid back.   School isnt out until the 18th and then that following weekend we are traveling for a family reunion.   We already enrolled her into summer reading at library.

texassahm
by Gold Member on Jun. 9, 2013 at 7:18 PM

School is out until the last week of August here - I have four kids - one is an adult.  The three youngers are 9, 11 and 16.  We are going to Schlitterbahn on Wednesday (the original Schlitterbahn in New Braunfels, TX), next weekend they have a swim meet starting on Friday, and then on Sunday they, along with my DH, leave for a week for swim camp! (DH is a swim coach there) - I'll have 5 whole days to myself! (except my 21yr old SD will be here).  Then *I* will be the bored one!

kajira
by on Jun. 9, 2013 at 7:28 PM