Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

My husband, daughter, and I moved here to Petersburg, VA in October of last year.  We had our son this past March.  We have a 4 year old little girl who is very bright.  We don't know anyone here.  We left our friends back in Georgia and it's been hard to adjust to new people.  My husband suggests that I make friends who have children so that my daughter may have a playmate.  I am currently homeschooling her until we decide what educational path is right for her as far as meeting her advanced needs.  She has no one to play with and her brother is only 3 months old.  It's also probably good that I have someone to hang out with besides my husband all of the time. I'm not good with making friends, but I would like for my daughter to have someone to play with.  I hate seeing her face when she sees kids on tv playing together.  We play with her, but we're a long ways from being 4. My husband works early mornings and I am a stay at home mom.  Any advice?

by on Jun. 10, 2013 at 9:12 PM
Replies (11-15):
copasetic1
by on Jun. 13, 2013 at 12:38 AM