Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Horny Goat Weed??

Posted by on Jun. 12, 2013 at 12:50 AM
  • 15 Replies
1 mom liked this

Ok so I'm new to cafe mom..Hello :) I'm Kelce...anyway (btw I've posted journals feel free to read (: ) I have a slight dilemma in my relationship.  Its not a major problem but I worry it could be.  I took my boyfriends virginity, hes 19 and Im 22, not a major age difference and we really don't think anything about it but I'm getting off subject.  When we had sex and I took his v card, I was totally afraid it was gonna be awkward but it wasn't at all.  We had sex two more times after that and then....it stopped.  Why? Well..... he has a slight problem.  Hes able to get it up but cant keep it up.  It really upsets him and embarrasses him, and I try to comfort him and tell him it doesn't change my feelings for him, which it doesn't at all I still love him very much, i don't love him any less.  But it still makes him feel I guess emasculated and he gets so upset he cries.  It breaks my heart :( He never had this problem those three times we had sex.  I've given him suggestions to help but all he says is "let me fix it".  I've given him oral sex plenty of times and hes had to problems getting hard, staying hard and getting off.  So of course I feel like its me.  But he tells me its not.  And because we're successful with oral sex i don't think its medical either.  I've heard of a vitamin called "Horny Goat Weed" and a few of my boyfriends friends have taken it and said it doesn't make you get a hard on, but when you get one it helps you keep one.  Which is what he needs.  I guess its an ego thing.  Its been almost two months since we had sex.  Our relationship is absolutely amazing without sex.  So us not having sex doesn't change anything at all. But lets face it we all have wants, needs and urges.  And I've always felt l