Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

My baby girl is dead, she was only 23 weeks old but still she was my child.  She was diagnosed with downs but still my beautiful little sophie, how do you go on.  I feel like an empty shell of nothing anymore, I am new to this whole forum thing but I am so sad and feel like so much is gone.

by on Jun. 13, 2013 at 7:29 PM
Replies (21-30):
lovebugs_mom906
by on Jun. 13, 2013 at 7:47 PM
2 moms liked this
I'm so sorry for your loss. There is an amazing miscarriage and pregnancy loss group on CM that is amazing. They are so supportive and understanding, as they've all been through some kind of loss. I know they helped me through my miscarriages.
jojo_star
by on Jun. 13, 2013 at 7:48 PM
I'm so sorry.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
spunky946
by Platinum Member on Jun. 13, 2013 at 7:49 PM
I'm so sorry.
hugss
Take some *Time Out* for You, Join our Friendly/Supportive group :)
Today at 12:18 AM
Time Out For You Group - CafeMom

Need some Time for You? Feeling stressed? Kick back, relax & take a break. If you're a woman who just wants to have fun, here's the place :)

by Emerald Member on Jun. 13, 2013 at 7:50 PM

Big hugs,
so sorry for your loss :(

frndlyfn
by Emerald Member on Jun. 13, 2013 at 7:53 PM
1 mom liked this

wow so premature birth.  Sorry for your loss.  I havent known too many babies to survive when born at 23 weeks gestation.   Hugs to you.  She is with the angels now.

LilliesValley
by on Jun. 13, 2013 at 7:55 PM

I have no idea. Hugs mama. There is probably a group that is directed soley for loss of a child, you may want to try searching the groups.

mama-mialisia
by on Jun. 13, 2013 at 8:02 PM