Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

My baby girl is dead, she was only 23 weeks old but still she was my child.  She was diagnosed with downs but still my beautiful little sophie, how do you go on.  I feel like an empty shell of nothing anymore, I am new to this whole forum thing but I am so sad and feel like so much is gone.

by on Jun. 13, 2013 at 7:29 PM
Replies (31-40):
angy67
by on Jun. 13, 2013 at 8:39 PM

Im sorry, wish there were words to make it better but I know there are no words. I just lost my son April 28, 2013 and I still have no closure, still tears whale up in my eyes, a constant lump in my throat, and a pain in my chest that just wont go away.... cherish the memories that make you smile, it helps me breathe one more day .

SugarMamaO76
by on Jun. 13, 2013 at 8:47 PM

I have never lost a child post birth, but I can only imagine how you feel. The miscarriages I had were hard enough ..... My prayers are with you. Just know that she isn't gone but she is just harder to see. close your eyes and open your mind and 6th sense and you will feel her there. My deepest condolences <3 

amishma
by on Jun. 13, 2013 at 8:53 PM

I am sorry for posting this, it should be something personal but I have no one to talk to about it, my husband is shutting down and my family accepts it, I cannot accept it i only want answers, I find this to not be something that just happens so what did I do wrong

mannycat
by on Jun. 13, 2013 at 9:07 PM

I know your pain and sadness.  Talking to someone who has gone through a similar experience helps.