Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Not evil, but feel like it...

Posted by on Jun. 15, 2013 at 7:20 AM
  • 13 Replies
1 mom liked this

Good morning,

I'm new to this site, but I got on here because I've been a step for almost 2 years and just last summer my husband's daughter (now 14) moved in with us.  I have 4 boys ages 9-16 and one to my new husband (18 mo), so I don't have any experience raising girls; however, I'm a middle school teacher, so I deal with that age all the time, including their drama.