Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club
I have a ten month old who is moving quickly in the feeding department. She demolishes stage 3 baby food and seems most happy when she's feeding herself with finger foods(cheese cubes, crackers, easy mac, chicken nuggets, banana chunks). I am very much pregnant and have a super messy husband (constantly cleaning!). I don't have a lot of time for cooking since i spend most of my time off my feet (sciatic nerve and swelling nightmares!) and i'm new at this. I need ideas for super easy meals that are filling. Thanks in advance for the suggestions!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jun. 15, 2013 at 10:41 PM
Replies (11-20):
NannyElin
by on Jun. 16, 2013 at 12:41 AM
3 moms liked this

I have a picky 3 year old, and a picky DH for that matter.... lol... my 3 year old likes spagetti, so i get her those little chef bouarde(spelling?) meals in the little microwavable bowl. they are somewhere around 80 or 90 cents per bowl, and she eats those. also she eats yogurt, those little fruit puree on the go pouches, cereal, poptarts, goldfish, shredded cheese, and frozen pizzas that i make in the toaster oven. i have shown this list of her foods to her doctor and nutritionalist who have both said that is a pretty good variety, especially if i can sneak some veggies in her spagetti or on her pizza. plus they want her to be eating more peanut butter. 

gah... sorry i ramble.... anyway.... i know that feeding a toddler while pregnant, or even feeding a toddler with a newborn can be very tiresome.... i have a 5 months old so im still at that point where im too busy, or lazy, or tired to make an extravagent meal.... but im telling you toaster oven pizza, and microwave spagetti.... pretty simple and good meals for a kid. =)

karamille
by on Jun. 16, 2013 at 1:15 AM