Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club
I have a ten month old who is moving quickly in the feeding department. She demolishes stage 3 baby food and seems most happy when she's feeding herself with finger foods(cheese cubes, crackers, easy mac, chicken nuggets, banana chunks). I am very much pregnant and have a super messy husband (constantly cleaning!). I don't have a lot of time for cooking since i spend most of my time off my feet (sciatic nerve and swelling nightmares!) and i'm new at this. I need ideas for super easy meals that are filling. Thanks in advance for the suggestions!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jun. 15, 2013 at 10:41 PM
Replies (21-30):
mama23brie
by on Jun. 16, 2013 at 9:20 AM
The microwave is my best friend at this point in our lives because we don't have an oven. We have one hot plate but it mainly gets used to cook dinner since it takes forever and a day to heat up. And i didn't know easy mac was bad for babies, someone said she could have mac n cheese once so i figured it was ok. Now i feel bad :/

Quoting Blue_Spiral:

Yogurt, ususally I give him goat's milk yogurt. He likes plain but usually he'd rather have vanilla flavored.

Just make sure it has live active cultures.

Quinoa pasta, pita bread, crackers, canned lentil soup is a huge favorite that's super easy.

A great snack is almond butter. You can get it freshly ground at any health food store. My son loves eating it with a spoon or dipping apples in it. YUM!

Chicken, fish, eggs, breakfast sausage. He hates any dark meat except breakfast sausage lol.

He loves helping me scramble and pour eggs into the pan. He loves feeling like he's helping and he LOVES eggs.

He loves stir fry veggies and raw carrot slices, apples, bananas, pears.

Frozen or fresh berries are a big hit, too.