Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club
I have a ten month old who is moving quickly in the feeding department. She demolishes stage 3 baby food and seems most happy when she's feeding herself with finger foods(cheese cubes, crackers, easy mac, chicken nuggets, banana chunks). I am very much pregnant and have a super messy husband (constantly cleaning!). I don't have a lot of time for cooking since i spend most of my time off my feet (sciatic nerve and swelling nightmares!) and i'm new at this. I need ideas for super easy meals that are filling. Thanks in advance for the suggestions!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jun. 15, 2013 at 10:41 PM
Replies (31-40):
FishCanFly
by on Jun. 16, 2013 at 12:29 PM
Just wanted to tell you incase you aren't aware, canned veggies have almost no nutrients left in them. Of course fresh is the way to go but if you aren't able to do that all the time, the next best thing is frozen. Vegetables are typically flash frozen which preserves most of the nutrients and they are less likely to have a lot of junk added to them (check the ingredients and make sure it's only veggies) then steam them or boil them up to serve. There's also a lot on the market now with some simple sauces that your kids might like that are still a better option then going canned. Just thought you may want to know that so you could research it and try going with frozen instead.

Quoting MamaMoopsie: