Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club
I have a ten month old who is moving quickly in the feeding department. She demolishes stage 3 baby food and seems most happy when she's feeding herself with finger foods(cheese cubes, crackers, easy mac, chicken nuggets, banana chunks). I am very much pregnant and have a super messy husband (constantly cleaning!). I don't have a lot of time for cooking since i spend most of my time off my feet (sciatic nerve and swelling nightmares!) and i'm new at this. I need ideas for super easy meals that are filling. Thanks in advance for the suggestions!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jun. 15, 2013 at 10:41 PM
Replies (41-50):
mom22boys333
by Member on Jun. 16, 2013 at 4:54 PM

Feeding them what you're eating is cool, but if you're like me, you may not always be eating when they're hungry........My 4 yr old likes the Kids Cuisine meals but that could get expensive.....my 18 mo and 4 yr old both like the cheap chicken nuggets and tater tots...I but a big bag of each and within 5 minutes they both have a meal (I usually give them fruit or gummies with it)......If you don't mind them having not so healthy food, the small deep dish pizzas are easy (couple minutes in the microwave and 3 minutes in the oven)...again, not the healthiest but mine like it.

Will try to think of more easy stuff

MIA0223
by Ruby Member on Jun. 16, 2013 at 4:56 PM
Why not just feed her what you eat?
That's what we did with DD.
Never saw the point in "kid foods"
Most of what people think as kid foods are junk and kids become picky because they are used to the hot dogs, chicken nuggets, etc!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
abbysmommy429
by on Jun. 16, 2013 at 5:00 PM

The kids eat what we eat.

happysnappy
by on Jun. 16, 2013 at 5:27 PM

well I didn't go through the replies, but here are my ideas

mac & cheese

pancakes

grilled cheese

Hyman